Radiohead – Ok Computer


My dog ate my computer… And then there was an earthquake, and THEN my house was snacked up by aliens! Then I woke up at 3 AM and realized I forgot to post yesterday… Sorry about that, life gets crazy. But not so crazy that I couldn’t spend my music listening hours with my favorite radiohead album!

Yes yes… I said it, my FAVORITE! They say you never forget your first love and I guess that’s true of music as well because this album never seems to loose it’s place in my heart.
Looking back I realize I was probably the only 10 year old who would be inspired to draw the radiohead bear logo on her Lion King pillow case but what can I say? I had good taste…

Such is my bond with this that I actually have this album on my iPod twice. One is for public listening purposes, the other is the imported tracks from my original CD containing all the old familiar minor skips and scratches.  Once upon a time it sat in my personal cd case in between the Petes Dragon soundtrack and a disc full of pirated Simon & Garfunkel tracks. It kept me company on many a car trip so I appologize if this review is a bit byassed.

Ok enough for memory lane for now let’s get down to the nitty gritty… As always those boys know how to pick opening and ending tracks very well, Airbag and The Tourist are just further testiment to this fact. Paranoid Android, Karma Police (the first song I learned on guitar), Let Down & No Surprises are some of my favorite tracks. So if you’re unfamiliar with this album and want to check just a few songs out I would suggest starting with those!

Over all I would say this is one of their more nonsensical albums but that same lyrically oddity is something that they’ve become known for! So here’s to nostalgia and a very well made album!

“for a minute there… I lost myself, I lost myself.” -Karma Police

Tags: , , ,

Categories: Uncategorized

Stay Connected!

Subscribe to my RSS feed and Twitter to stay current!

No comments yet.

Thoughts?

