What I’m here for…


Hello everyone! Sorry for the long absence… between work, vacations, events, and life in general I haven’t had much time to blog! But mostly it’s been the lack of albums that I love enough to write about, plenty that have let me down. And I think I’m over due for a post about why I love doing this.

In case you haven’t noticed, I generally don’t bash bands on here and there are a couple of reasons for that…

One being that for the most part there is something to love about any style of music. People these days are too quick to throw it into hate-mode and really trash bands/albums simply because they want to be the one with the final opinion. This is not me. C’mon everyone… all you need is love (Nickelback not included in this blanket statement).

Secondly, I want this to be a place that music LOVERS can have for their little cyber-hangout and interact… doesn’t mean we’re all going to agree, but let’s be respectful. I really haven’t had a lot of issues so far… the few of you that read this and the even fewer that comment have all been angels to me, I just want to highlight the fact that if you have something nasty to say please visit AbsolutePunk. net you’ll get along well there. However, sarcasm and cynicism are welcomed in their clever forms.

And most of all, I myself don’t have any interest reading a blog about music to have someone tell me I don’t want something. When I’m on the prowl for reviews it’s generally because I want something new. So sorry to all the clever-critters out there with your infamous analogies that drip with animosity and clever contempt. May you all be united in your hatred of auto tune…. But I want no place in it.

That’s all for now!

Coming soon…
The Morning Benders – Talking Through Tin Cans
Coldplay – Parachutes (and other perfect albums)
The Beatles – album by album (an honest opinion)
and maybe a piece on lives shows.

Let me know if there is something you want me to review and I certainly will!

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: Music Review

Stay Connected!

Subscribe to my RSS feed and Twitter to stay current!

2 Comments on “What I’m here for…”

  1. Thaddeus von G.
    June 10, 2010 at 6:47 pm #

    Aww come on…. Nickelback could use a little love. Maybe at least a hug? 🙂

    (Mental note: check out Morning Benders)

    • June 10, 2010 at 8:10 pm #

      You won’t regret it 🙂 this one is off of their new album Big Echo!

Thoughts?

