The Morning Benders – Big Echo


I’ve actually had this blog in my drafts for a while simply because my opinions about this album felt a little to unstable to reveal just yet. But by George I think I’ve got it now! I’ll keep this short and sweet since it’s late and I do have a real job that I must have some level of brain functionality for tomorrow.

Big Echo is the sophomore album for this Cali based band and at first I wasn’t sure if i thought their first album “Talking Through Tin Cans” was better. But ultimately I decided I like the instrumental dynamics of Big Echo better, which probably has a lot to do with more budget for production/recording etc…yada yada *insert business talk here*.

My favorite track is Excuses but if I were arranging the album I would have put it in the middle of the album since the other tracks, while good, just don’t quite live up to it. I love other tracks like “Wet Cement” and “Hand Me Downs” but there’s an old ___ sort of style to Excuses that I wish had followed through more strongly in the rest of the album.

Anyway, they are certainly worth checking out if you want something light hearted and fun for your summer jams!

Categories: Music Review

Stay Connected!

Subscribe to my RSS feed and Twitter to stay current!

No comments yet.

Thoughts?

