Musical Advent – Day 9


Ok I know I don’t get any originality points for this one but I REALLY like Coldplay’s new Christmas song Christmas Lights. This could be due to my undying love for them regardless of their now mainstream status, but I don’t care, I like it and this is what you’re getting today. That sounded hateful, it wasn’t meant to be so just picture me saying that while holding kittens or something.

Anyway, If you’re one who hasn’t heard it, aka if you live under a rock (no offense to the hard of hearing but since you’re reading a music blog I feel a certain confidence that you’re not) then  I’ll upload it here for you.

The song starts out with conflict and remorse but then pulls your spirits up to the proper Christmas spirit. Which is where a good holiday tune should leave you. And the album art isn’t half bad either, it sort of reminds me of Monet trying to paint Van Gogh’s Starry Night or something… or maybe it just looks like a 2 year old’s finger paint version of Starry Night, whatevs.

Christmas Lights

“When you’re still waiting for the snow to fall
Doesn’t really feel like Christmas at all.” When you live in Texas you can often relate to this.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Music Review

Stay Connected!

Subscribe to my RSS feed and Twitter to stay current!

No comments yet.

Thoughts?

