Musical Advent – Day 14


Today’s pick is once again free and completely delightful. I usually don’t put much hope into free compilation albums (especially holiday ones) but this was linked on a musically trust worthy friend’s facebook so I decided to give it a shot!

I love the majority of the fifteen tracks and in an effort to be a person who’s short windedness is proportionate to my height (for those who don’t know me that means pretty dang short) I wont bore you with my thoughts on each. But a few notable ones are:

The Silver Fleece’s O, Little Town of Bethlehem – sounds a bit like Zooey Deschanel from She & Him and that’s not a bad thing at all.

Danny Leggett’s Winter Wonderland – reminds me of Andrew Belle which if anyone has read my review on him (read here) then you know that I am a) in love with him and b) will love anything that resembles his music.

And many many more… get it, love it, thank me. Or get it, hate it, don’t tell me. Either way, get it.

Download or stream for free HERE!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Music Review

Stay Connected!

Subscribe to my RSS feed and Twitter to stay current!

No comments yet.

Thoughts?

