Musical Advent – Day 18


I know I’m cutting it down to the last minute here with this post… but what can I say? I have a crazy exciting life.

Anyway, I just wanted to let all of you in on a monumental musical moment (note the alliteration used in an attempt to grab the attention of you the reader)  in my life. I just downloaded a 51 song Christmas compilation. What’s more is that it’s happens to be the Ultimate Motown Christmas Collection … personally I never thought there would be a day, but alas it has come. It would seem that this grinch’s heart is indeed beginning to soften…

I would like to thank my cousin Stacy and her husband Darren for this particular find and more specifically for introducing me to today’s personal favorite christmas find Purple Snowflakes by Marvin Gaye.

There are many songs that you would be familiar with such as Santa Clause Is Coming To Town by Jackson 5, What Christmas Means To Me by our favorite sightless “Wonder” Stevie (Sorry Helen) and so on and so forth. Anyway, it’s all great and you’ll find a lot of great new Holiday jams for sure!

I hope you all enjoy this as much as I do…

Purple Snowflakes

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Music Review

Stay Connected!

Subscribe to my RSS feed and Twitter to stay current!

No comments yet.

Thoughts?

