Musical Advent – Day 19 & 20 (because I almost died)


Ok Ok… I suppose I didn’t literally almost die, but it sure felt like it. 24 hours ago I suddenly came down with a stomach bug I’ve ever had and thus blogging was one of the last things on my mind. Sorry for the inconvenience but sometimes life just happens.

19th – I don’t think that this was meant to be a Christmas song but I find that making an exception wherever Band Of Horses is concerned is usually a good rule of thumb. I say since it talks about Christmas it’s worth listing here because we all need a little something to break up the goody goody Christmas cheer in our holiday playlists right?

I give you Band Of Horses’s The First Song from their album Everything All The Time.

“I’m wrapping up, The presents
I bought, an overcoat
It’ll take me anywhere…”

The First Song

20th – And for today’s pick it’s Blitzen Trapper’s Christmas Is Coming Soon from the 2008 compilation I’ll Stay ‘Til After Christmas.

Also, from the same compilation, check out “It’s Christmas Time And Everything’s Wrong” by Man Of Arms. I wouldn’t say that I’d buy the whole compilation but it certainly has a few winners on there… Enjoy!

Christmas Is Coming Soon

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Music Review

Stay Connected!

Subscribe to my RSS feed and Twitter to stay current!

No comments yet.

Thoughts?

