Noah & The Whale – Last Night On Earth / Life Is Life video


Once again the “ding dangit Madison! How did you forget to blog about this band earlier?” Monster has stuck again and I have realized that I have not posted about their previous album First Day Of Spring ORRRRR their latest album, Last Night On Earth. Shame, Shame, heap loads of shame on me. Well, I can only hope that you clever boys and girls have already discovered these brits and the happiness their music brings. This heinous music blogging offense may have gone unaddressed it weren’t for the fact that today I realized that Noah & The Whale just released a new music video for their song Life Is Life. This song is the opening track of their newest album and was produced by Autumn De Wilde who also produced Eisley‘s video for Invasion.

In regards to their newest album I don’t know that it captures me quite as much as First Day Of Spring (2009) but it’s still a solid effort. My favorite tracks are Give It All Back, The Line, and Tonight’s The Kind Of Night. I can see almost all of these songs going perfectly on a movie soundtrack and personally I believe it will be a huge step in their careers.

For fans of The Killers, Bombay Bicycle Club, and The National.

Not a bad job Autumn… not bad at all.

Noah & The Whale “Life Is Life”

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Music Review

Stay Connected!

Subscribe to my RSS feed and Twitter to stay current!

No comments yet.

Thoughts?

