Blind Pilot – 3 Rounds & A Sound


Hello darlings!  I apologize for the long vacation/conference/insane-work-schedule induced blogging absence but I’m back and ready to unleash a slew of musical goodies on you. But first off I’d like to draw some attention to one of my many chill time favorites, Blind Pilot.

3 Rounds & A Sound is their debut album that came out in 2008 and was a huge success but they FINALLY have another one in the oven that will drop this fall. I really don’t appreciate them making me wait so long for a new album but that will soon be remedied, so all is forgiven. Poor Boy, the title track and Go On, Say It are some of my favorite tracks. But ultimately I would suggest getting the whole album and playing it straight through. Like so many bands I love these fellows are from Portland, Oregon… just another reason I should pack my bags and go hang out with all the cool kids there. And while there are only two permanent members they typically hire four extra members for touring to match their album’s sound. I’ve yet to catch them live but I hear they put on a decent show.

So all in all I would suggest this album for your chill moods and maybe the occasional laid back playlist. Today I tried Bright Eyes to suit my mood but it was too depressing. Then I tried Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin but it was too happy. But then I tried Blind Pilot and it was jussstttt right.

“Now I see you, ’til kingdom come
You’re the one I want to see me
for all the stupid shit I’ve done.”

I’ve got to be honest, I only remembered to tell you about these guys because I was checking out the video bellow which is a song from their upcoming album ”  ” due out September 13th. Judging by this song I think we can expect a lot more energy out of this next album.

We Are The Tide – Album Preview 1 from Blind Pilot on Vimeo.

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: Music Review

Stay Connected!

Subscribe to my RSS feed and Twitter to stay current!

One Comment on “Blind Pilot – 3 Rounds & A Sound”

  1. July 8, 2011 at 10:16 am #

    3 rounds & a sound is one of my all-time fave albums. it’s near perfection. and the preview above is incredible. i love israel nebeker’s voice and inflection. gah i can’t wait for sept 13th!

Thoughts?

