Caffeine – My Drug Of Choice.


The title “Caffeine – My Drug Of Choice” seems to strike a chord within all of you far more than the option of “If Every Monday Were A Dance Party.” So I suppose I’ll leave the latter to my dreams and a possibly a future children’s book. 

I do apologize for my lack of album reviews lately but my hapless brain has been in short story land lately and I just can’t seem to get it back on task. But until then I will content myself with posts on things so dear to my heart. Like coffee.

Now I’m not so self-absorbed to think that this makes me special in any way. In fact, in most circles it makes me commonplace. Much like my love of owls, chocolate, and Joseph Gordon-Levitt. But it’s true none the less. And you know what they say… behind every great man or woman is a cup of coffee. (ok fine, I probably just made that up but I think it’s true enough to be in the bible right along side “Satan drinks decaf”) In further proof of my prototypical love of coffee you can just google famous quotes on the subject and find an endless supply of quotes like:

Way too much coffee.  But if it weren’t for the coffee, I’d have no identifiable personality whatsoever.  ~David Letterman

I believe humans get a lot done, not because we’re smart, but because we have thumbs so we can make coffee.  ~Flash Rosenberg

Coffee, the finest organic suspension ever devised.  ~Star Trek: Voyager

And so on… but truly, you can take my sleeping as a byproduct of caffeine deprivation. Plain and simple. So this is me wishing you all a carefree and caffeinated Monday.

Coffee Time – Natalie Cole

Categories: Music Review

Stay Connected!

Subscribe to my RSS feed and Twitter to stay current!

No comments yet.

Thoughts?

