Musical Advent – Day 16


Ok, I admit it… advent blogging fail. At this rate I’ll still be catching up with my advent well into the new year. Oh well.

Some people don’t like Owl City… and I get that. But I admit that a lot of times I turn it on and pretend that it’s a brand new Postal Service album and suddenly I like it a lot more. But it annoys me that most of the songs sound the same… like, exactly the same. So if this had been a holiday album instead of a holiday single I don’t know that I could enjoy ten different versions of the same thing. But I can do a single.

Basically this song is Vanilla Twilight with new christmasy words… but I like Vanilla Twilight, so yeah. It has scored a spot on my holiday playlist this year and I’m not ashamed to admit it.

P.S. I’ve started working on my Best Of 2011 “They went to 11” post… y’all get ready for this!

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: Music Review

Stay Connected!

Subscribe to my RSS feed and Twitter to stay current!

No comments yet.

Thoughts?

