Destry – Waiting On An Island


Let’s have a quick chat about what’s currently making my happy.

1. Knowing I get to see The Civil Wars tonight.

2. My fancy new bell-bottom jeans (12.99 thrift store find FTW).

3. Having my boss pay for lunch.

4. Waiting On An Island by Destry.

Notes on #4:
This sway worthy album is light-hearted enough to be suitable for a myriad of situations! Some of the tracks like The Island and Don’t Break My Heart transports me to Hawaii fast than Elvis and even the slower tracks like Into The Rain are lovely. Suggested if you like Stars, Good Old War, or He’s My Brother, She’s My Sister. That’s all I have time to tell you today but if you’re looking for a good way to start the weekend I suggest you tap dis shiz.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Categories: Music Review

Stay Connected!

Subscribe to my RSS feed and Twitter to stay current!

No comments yet.

Thoughts?

