Ivan & Alyosha – The Verse, The Chorus


I don’t know if this is a long EP or a short LP… but I know that I like it. It has been my jam lately… my go-to… my musical therapy… my chippy.

I remember that they made a bit of a splash at SXSW a few years back but I promptly forgot the name and thus have delayed my own enjoyment of their tunes. I have to thank my friend Cory for insisting that I give them a chance. So don’t make the same mistake that I did, go check them out now. They’re from Seattle (no shocker there really) and are comprised of a cosmic combo of brothers and friends, four in all, but I find it odd that only the two original members are ever pictured.

My favorite tracks are Easy To Love, Some Friend You are, and Beautiful Lle but each of the seven tracks is worth your oh so valuable time. So make your Monday a few watts brighter right now and spend 28 minutes and 62 seconds getting lost in some melodies that fairly drip with nostalgia.

You  can stream them on spotify… but if you’re still holding off on joining the music streaming users you can check out their MySpace *shudders* HERE.

Tags:

Categories: Music Review

Stay Connected!

Subscribe to my RSS feed and Twitter to stay current!

No comments yet.

Thoughts?

