Peter Bjorn & John – Writer’s Block


I know that they’ve had more successful albums in their career, but this one just might be my favorite. I know it’s no secret that Swedish music is my own personal kryptonite so it’s no shock that I love Peter Bjorn & John. I know that this album is a few years old but it’s really hitting the spot this spring Saturday morning and I don’t want anyone to be missing out!

I’m sure many of you have heard their big hitter “Young Folks” on your pandora station or while shopping in Urban Outfitters. But this band deserves more than on song’s worth of space on your iPod. They have many albums that are worthy of your attention but Writer’s Block is the one that originally won my heart in 2007 and I have hopes that it’ll have a similar effect on you.

Admittedly, songs like “Objects Of My Affection” and “Roll The Credits” probably appeal to only about 2% of the world’s population, but the rest of the album makes my heart happy. So check it out!

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: Music Review

Stay Connected!

Subscribe to my RSS feed and Twitter to stay current!

One Comment on “Peter Bjorn & John – Writer’s Block”

  1. SM
    March 31, 2012 at 8:52 pm #

    There’s a Girl Talk mix on the iTunes version. And yet it’s not that good. Not all of Writer’s Block, just the Girl Talk mix. Girl Talk let me down. That’s a first. (Quid pro quo for springtime weekend morning records, The Generationals, Con Law.)

Thoughts?

