Tallhart & Sucre


Today is a wonderful day full of wonderful music! Wondrous wondering wonder!

I’m sorry for cramming two in one but I simply couldn’t decide which album to blog about. And first off I want to say that if you’re cramped for time then don’t bother reading anything else I say… JUST GO BUY BOTH OF THESE ALBUMS! I don’t care if you’re short on money, take out a loan if you must, it’s worth it.

I’ve told you about both of these bands before but I know life is busy and it would be a shame for you to miss these albums!

Tallhart (formerly Marksmen) have released their first EP under Equal Vision Records today and I don’t think anyone can deny that these guys are gonna be huge. So jump on the bandwagon now so you can be one of those people who can brag about knowing about Tallhart before they were even called Tallhart. I don’t think you can even put a price on what it means to own music this good… but according to iTunes the price is $5.94. For any who are already fans don’t be dismayed that there is a new recording of Sister Of Mine as the opening track, the new version is amazing and the rest of the songs are brand spankin’ new. Blood Of My Blood and Drunk Kids are my new faves 🙂

And I’m so excited for all of you to finally hear A Minor Bird by Sucre! This band is composed of Stacy King of Eisley, Darren King of Mutemath, and the very talented singer/songwriter/composer Jeremy Larson, with that being said who could have any shred of doubt that this album is amazing? While it’s true that I’ve been so blessed to have it for a while now, it has been KILLING ME not to be able to let anyone have it. Listen to the album from start to finish for sure… but let me just warn you that “Say Something” is going to BLOW. YOUR. MIND. I’m also very proud to say that this album is sitting at a very comfy #15 on iTunes’s alternative album charts.

I can’t stress the importance of you hearing these albums enough. Please, buy them, listen to them, love them, and then tell me all about it!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Music Review

Stay Connected!

Subscribe to my RSS feed and Twitter to stay current!

2 Comments on “Tallhart & Sucre”

  1. April 10, 2012 at 11:11 am #

    there’s a live version of say something on youtube from their show in california and from the very first time i heard it, even as a shitty live version prbly from an iphone, i knew it was gonna kill. such a badass song.

    • April 10, 2012 at 11:20 am #

      So true… I remember hearing it for the first time and I literally had goose bumps!

Thoughts?

