Ben Labat and The Happy Devil – The Revival


Sorry for the long blogging absence everyone but I’ve had a bad case of listeningtothesamepopcrapalbumsoverandover-itis … truely, it’s been a rough time for my musical preferences but I do believe that I’ve finally recovered. I had a fever, and the only prescription was more Ben Labat.

Seriously, at first I was simply stuck on a lot of old school stuff that I’ve already blogged about, and then it turned into this terrible addiction to the likes of Katy Perry, Missy Elliot, and Justin Bieber. I even spent an entire commute to work checking out One Direction… and I kind of enjoyed it. Without going into any more of the grotesque details I would just like to say that it’s been an interesting month for me musically. But no more.

At some point a few days ago I had a craving for Ben Labat and The Happy Devil’s previous album Soapbox Anthems and found that it really hit the spot! Furthermore, I realized that they recently had a new album out and it hasn’t let me down! The album on the whole is good but a few tracks that have certainly got some extra ear time with me are Adele, The Faster You Go, and Get It Right For Once.  I would recommend this album to fans of Grant Lee Phillips, Ray LaMontagne, Bob Dylan, Ryan Adams, and southern twang.

Enjoy! And I promise I will be once again, blogging regularly!

“I love you for everything you are, and I love you for everything you’re not.”

P.S. I do some blogging over on my other more personal-ish blog HERE.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Music Review

Stay Connected!

Subscribe to my RSS feed and Twitter to stay current!

No comments yet.

Thoughts?

