The Killers – Battle Born


So. Effing. Good.

I’m not sure why I’m surprised… but I think in some deep dark closet of my mind there was a creeping suspicion that this was going to be the The Killer’s album that just doesn’t do it for me. It just stands to chance that even bands I love sometimes put out an album that just doesn’t resonate with me and it seems that they’re due for one at some point. But alas, that album is not Battle Born.

I don’t know how they manage to keep their sound, that is so uniquely theirs, consistent without putting out albums that are simply replicas of each other but manage it they have. Wait a second… Runaways just came on *que chills* … ok, what was I saying? Oh yes, Battle Born isn’t a deviation from any of their previous work, or even Brandon Flowers‘s solo album, but they’ve managed to avoid the classic mistake of regurgitating melodies, hooks, riffs, etc.

Every time I listen through the album I pick different favorites… but at the moment Runaways, A Matter Of Time, and Here With Me are my favorite tracks.

Check it.

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: Music Review

Stay Connected!

Subscribe to my RSS feed and Twitter to stay current!

No comments yet.

Thoughts?

