A Silent Film – Sand & Snow


I just wrote an entire review on this album and then lost it all… Boomtown Coffee is wonderful but with so many people here the internets can be pretty flaky. Let’s try this again.

I’m not sure what it is about this band that speaks to me… maybe it’s the guitar tones, maybe it’s the energy, or maybe it’s Robert Stevenson’s stellar vocals, but regardless of what particular element plucks my heart strings I highly recommend you check them out. This is their second album which was released earlier this past summer.

My favorite tracks are This Stage Is Your Life, Cuckoo Song, and Harbour Lights. They may be a little closer to the pop genre than the albums I usually review but I like to keep it pretty diverse whenever possible.

Anyway, I’m out of time and out of patience to write any thing else about it so you’ll just have to give it a spin and figure out for yourself what you think of it!

Recommended for fans of Keane, Young The Giant, U2, and The Killers.

“I want you to know that you were my rock, never my stepping stone.”

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Music Review

Stay Connected!

Subscribe to my RSS feed and Twitter to stay current!

No comments yet.

Thoughts?

