Musical Advent – Day 21


Every year I wonder how I’m going to manage doing a) a post every day b) find enough holiday music that I actually want to tell you guys about. And now with the third year of Musical Advent drawing close to a finish I have to say that I’m almost sad that we’re getting close to the end.

Anywayyyyy… today’s feature is The O.C. Mix 3 titled “Chrismukkuh”! The song that brought me to this particular album was Rock of Ages by Ben Kweller. I’m a huge fan of his I actually got to meet him and his family at a festival this summer. And don’t worry, I didn’t go into any sort of freak-out-fan-mode… he and his family were incredibly nice and down to earth and it was nice to know he really is as friendly and gracious as I always assumed he would be. So it only seems natural here at the end of the year to feature a song that can be tied back to one of the highlights of my 2012. Enjoy!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Music Review

Stay Connected!

Subscribe to my RSS feed and Twitter to stay current!

No comments yet.

Thoughts?

