“Behind The Scenes” Update for Predictably Me!


Hello everyone!

I just wanted to give a quick update on what’s going on “behind the scenes” here at Predictably Me over the last few weeks! Lot’s of good stuff and I hope you’re all as excited as I am!

The intention I had when I started this blog was simply to have a more accessible and manageable way to share what music I love with all of my friends. Over the last three years it has not only continued apace but grown and, in certain aspects, evolved into something more. Many of you may not know but I currently hold a full time job Monday through Friday as well as being a full time student year round which leaves very little time for blogging reviews, interviews, etc. However, I will be graduating with my BA in Business Management in June and I’m already making plans for all of my free weekends and evenings! Along with a trip to Seattle and spending more time with my wonderful friends that have been neglected for the last 3 1/2 years I’ve decided to put Predictably Me at the top of my list!

March 2nd is the official THREE year anniversary of Predictably Me (which I’m pretty sure is 33 in blog years) and what would be better than making it even more of a reflection of my life, style, and interests? That’s why I’ve been working on a complete overhaul that will hopefully be completely launched by the 2nd… it’ll be like a 3rd birthday party up in here! I’ll be adding new content sections, better design, and easier navigation.

I’m still making the final decisions on content since I have to decide a) what I’m passionate about writing about b) what anyone actually wants to read c) what isn’t already being done better by someone else. Of course I’ll keep Music reviews/interviews but a few that I’m considering adding are: “Money/Personal Finance Tips“, “Food/Nutrition“, and maybe even a “Things Madison isn’t good at but wants to learn” section… still brainstorming on more flattering titles for that last one but I think you get the idea.

Anyway, with 255 posts and nearly three years of blogging under my belt I feel like I’m finally hitting my stride. So, as always, thank you for reading and be sure to leave feedback/suggestions!

Predictably,
Madison DuPree

Categories: Music Review

Stay Connected!

Subscribe to my RSS feed and Twitter to stay current!

No comments yet.

Thoughts?

